A-1858 10 5 Od- 14-18-15



OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER OF POLICE ASANSOL – DURGAPUR

C.P. Order No. 51 / 19

Dated: 13.11.2019

Whereas it is necessary in the interest of public safety and convenience to regularize the movement of motor vehicles on different roads of Asansol-Durgapur Metropolitan area, I, Shri Devendra Prakash Singh, IPS, Commissioner of Police, Asansol-Durgapur in exercise of power vested in me u/s 112 (2)/115/116/117 of Motor Vehicles Act. 1988 read with Government of West Bengal Transport Department, Notification No. 2827 (A)-WT/3M/80/2002 dated 01/09/2011 do hereby order that Motor Vehicles shall observe the following restriction as detailed below. This is issued in supersession of all previous orders in this regard.

Restriction for Goods Vehicle

SI. No.	Name of PS	Type of Vehicle	From – To	Restriction time
01	Asansol (S) PS	Six wheeler and above	Kalipahari to Gopalpur More	07:00 hrs. to 22:30 hrs.
02		Six wheeler and above	Gopalpur More to Bangabasi Hotel	07:00 hrs. to 13:00 hrs & 15:00 hrs. to 21:30 hrs.
03		Six wheeler and above	Sen religh (Rail Bridge) to Court More	07:00 hrs. to 22:00 hrs.
04		Six wheeler and above	Gandhi More to D-Sector Rotary via Women College Rotary , Nirmala Petrol Pump Rotary, Hotel Annex More, Durgapur House More, I Sector Rotary	05:30 hrs. to 08:00 hrs., 09:00 hrs. to 11:00 hrs. & 14:00 hrs. to 21:00 hrs.
05	Durgapur PS	Six wheeler and above	Netaji Stadium More to Pravananda More via DAV Model School	05:30 hrs. to 07:30 hrs., 09:00 hrs. to 11:00 hrs. & 15:30 hrs. to 17:30 hrs.
06		Heavy Goods vehicle	Bhiringi More to Prantika Bus stand	09:00 hrs. to 13:00 hrs. 8 16:00 hrs. to 20:00 hrs.
07	Raniganj PS	Six wheeler and above	Panjabi More to Girjapara More	06:00 hrs. to 12:00 hrs.& 14:00 hrs. to 22:00 hrs.
08	Kulti PS	Six wheeler and above	Neamatpur New Road to Bangabasi Hotel	08:00 hrs. to 13:00 hrs. & 14:30 hrs. to 21:30 hrs.
09		Six wheeler and above	Neamatpur More to Neamatpur Bazar towards Neamatpur Fari	09:00 hrs. to 13:00 hrs. & 16:00 hrs. to 21:00 hrs.
10		Above Six wheeler	Tohoram More to Disergarh Ghat	06:00 hrs. to 12:00 hrs. 15:00 hrs. to 20:00 hrs.

cler

11		Six wheeler and above	Hanuman Charai to Barakar Rail Gate	09:00 hrs. to 12:00 hrs. & 16:00 hrs. to 21:00 hrs.
12		Six wheeler and above	Begunia More to Disergarh Ghat	06:00 hrs. to 22:00 hrs.
13		Four wheeler and above	Neamatpur IC More to Tohoram More	07:00 hrs. to 22:00 hrs.
14	Asansol (N) PS	Six wheeler and above	Jubilee More to Railway Siding on Vivekananda Sarani (Senreliagh Road)	07:00 hrs. to 08:00 hrs., 08:30 hrs. to 12:00 hrs, 13:00 hrs to 15:00 hrs. & 16:00 hrs. to 22:00 hrs.
		Six wheeler and above	Reliance More to Reliance Market on Karballa Road.	08:00 hrs to 21:00 hrs
16		Six wheeler and above	Sitla to Sugam Park More on Dhadka Bank Road	08:00 hrs to 21:00 hrs
17		Six wheeler and above	Kalla More to Barmasole More on Old Station Road	08:00 hrs to 21:00 hrs

Restriction period:

From 15.11.2019 to 14.12.2019.

Let a copy of this order be served upon the ICs and OCs of PSs under Asansol-Durgapur Police Commissionerate for wide publicity and necessary compliance. Given under my hand and seal this day.

> Commissioner of Police Asansol - Durgapur

Memo No: 1883 / DCP (T) /ADPC

Dated: 13.11.2019

Copy forwarded to :-

- 1. The Addl. Director General of Police Traffic & Road Safety, West Bengal, Araksha Bhawan, (1st Floor), Block DJ, Sector-II, Salt-lake City, Kolkata-91.
 - For favour of his kind information.
- 2. The District Magistrate, Paschim Bardhaman.
- 3. Mayor, Asansol Municipal Corporation.
- 4. Mayor, Durgapur Municipal Corporation.
- 5. Chairman, Raniganj Municipality.

- 6. Chairman, Kulti Municipality.
- 7. Chairman, Jamuria Municipality.
- 8. Addl. District Magistate (G), Paschim Bardhaman
- 9. Sub Divisional Officer, Asansol
 - For information.
- 10. Dy. C.P. (HQ/East/SB/Traffic), Asansol-Durgapur.
- 11. Addl. Dy. C.P. West/Central/Traffic Division, Asansol-Durgapur.
- 12. A.C.P. East/ West/ Central/ Kansha/ HQ/ AP/ Traffic-I/ Traffic-II/ Traffic-III/ Traffic-IV/ Traffic-Kanksha/ SB/ DD/ EB, Asansol-Durgapur.
- 13. C.Is of Police, Asansol/Raniganj/Hirapur/Durgapur 'A'/Durgapur 'B'/Kanksha.
- 14. I.Cs & O.Cs of Chittaranjan/ Salanpur/ Kulti/ Baraboni/ Hirapur/ Asansol South/ Asansol North/ Jamuria/ Raniganj/ Andal/ Pandobeswar/ Faridpur/ Durgapur/ New Township/ Cokeoven/ Kansha/ Budbud/ Asansol Women P.S./ Durgapur Women P.S.
- 15. All OCs of Traffic Guards, ADPC
- 16. Block Development Officer, Raniganj Block.
- 17. Block Development Officer, Jamuria Block.
- 18. Block Development Officer, Kulti Block.
- 19. Block Development Officer, Salanpur Block.
- 20. Block Development Officer, Andal Block.
- 21. Block Development Officer, Durgapur Faridpur Block.
- 22. Block Development Officer, Pandobeswar Block.
- 23. Block Development Officer, Galshi-1 Block.
- 24. Block Development Officer, Kanksa Block.
 - For information and take necessary action.

Commissioner of Police Asansol – Durgapur